Stage 3 Revision – 5 Days Post-op

A quiet day all in all. Not much really happened to be honest.

I was feeling a bit more mobile, so I scored the linen basket to the washing machine and put a load on / hung it up to dry… Attempted to bake some donuts (badly), and tidied the kitchen up. Nothing too major – but enough to keep me occupied.

Because I’m in a better state mentally this year, I’m actually finding it quite difficult being at home. Thankfully I should only be off for another week or so.

Today 5 days worth of Movicol made it’s way through my system… I didn’t think I was blocked up – because I was still going to the loo – however apparently I was wrong. Thankfully that seems to be over now, so I can go back to a regular routine…

That’s pretty much it for today. Hopefully something more interesting happens tomorrow to tell you about.

Leave a comment