Stage 3 Revision – 6 Days Post-op

Another fairly quiet day. I decided to push myself a little bit to get an idea of the range of motions that are comfortable…

In general, by now I can move most ways without issue. I do get tired very quickly though. The movements I start getting twinges with, seem to involve the pushing and pulling motions (like vacuuming), and anything that involves bending over for a period of time (emptying the dishwasher, feeding animals etc).

I haven’t pushed my lifting limits – because I’m less than a week post-op and I’d almost certainly manage to split my incisions open if I tried.

I’m getting there with my steps. I’m up to an average of around 3800 steps a day now, and today is like to get over 5000… After I see Hans next week, my plan is to start going outside for little walks and build up from there. I’m setting my post-op review as the bench for me going outside for walks, because otherwise I’d just end up going for a long walk and damaging myself again.

One week post-op tomorrow. It’s gone quicker than I was expecting it to, but I still can’t wait to be up and going again!

Leave a comment